Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: This is not good.

  1. #1
    Worst. Player. Ever. SonicSpeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    9,088

    This is not good.

    Well I've been lagging out of office for a while now, and I was determined to find out what the problem is. And I have.... This picture is worth a million words.

    Desktop
    Dell Precision T3500 | Intel Xeon W3530 2.80Ghz | nVidia GeForce GTX 570| 24GB DDR3-1600 |
    Laptop

    Thinkpad W530 | Core i7-3840QM 2.8Ghz | 16GB DDR3-1333 | Quadro K1000M | 256GB 840 EVO mSATA | 15.6in FHD LCD

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    246
    I've got a few crappy comcast routers between me and the server too. Hop #5 on yours must really be buggered :O

  3. #3
    I want a present... jcll2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    3,090
    mines far worse than that sonic.
    Opty 165 @2.8ghz| 74gb Raptor | DFI NF4 Ultra D |Corsair 620w HX | Antec P160W | 2x 1GB OCZ DDR500 Gold Edition @ 275mhz | NEC-3550 | eVGA 7950GT KO | X-FI XtremeMusic | Logitech 5.1 Z-5300e | Acer AL2032WA 20" | Swiftech GPU + CPU WC Loop | PCIE TV Tuner


  4. #4
    ącLK you're dead Relly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Nyc
    Posts
    4,304
    I was on the same boat as you dude, paddling my canoe across the big blue ocean. Then I called my ISP, and posted in a help forum Verizon has, and they switched me to a yatch, or speedboat even. My pings used to be 250ms. Now they're 20ms to 100ms max.

  5. #5
    Get Off My Lawn Dukefrukem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    16,060
    its comcastic!

  6. #6
    Here comes the BOOM! Switchblade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    968
    Quote Originally Posted by Dukefrukem View Post
    its comcastic!
    FTL...

    "Sir, blame it on your ISP!". Good old taunt from Age of Empires II. [Hmm I might go find that game and own it up again :O]

    But yeah...
    I never did like cable. My DSL line has always been great. Used to have problems during storms and heavy rain because of faulty wiring and old lines, being one of the original housing areas for the city, but they came and replaced the line and things work good now. Always the same speeds, 2mbps in, 350kbps out. Always a good stable ping. This is never anything close to what I hear from cable users. They have complaint after complaint. You should probably check out local DSL providers. SBCGlobal, or whoever owns them now with all these business moves, is great here. They take care of everything quickly and make sure it works.
    Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.

  7. #7
    You wanna play rough? Okay Guntizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Posts
    10,418
    keep in min sonic and JC live west coast, at least im pretty sure sonic does...

  8. #8
    Get Off My Lawn Dukefrukem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    16,060
    but the servers were moved from VA to IL

  9. #9
    Afghanistan [AF]
    Bob
    Bob is offline
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    1,041
    If it helps I feel your pain...used to have comcast but it would stop working for days on end for no reason at all. Then I go verizon and it works perfect.

  10. #10
    Worst. Player. Ever. SonicSpeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    9,088
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob View Post
    If it helps I feel your pain...used to have comcast but it would stop working for days on end for no reason at all. Then I go verizon and it works perfect.
    I'd love to get DSL or even FiOS (Oregon was one of the first states, my friends a few minutes away can get it) But I need to find something better, and right now its Cable or.... satellite :rolleyes:
    Desktop
    Dell Precision T3500 | Intel Xeon W3530 2.80Ghz | nVidia GeForce GTX 570| 24GB DDR3-1600 |
    Laptop

    Thinkpad W530 | Core i7-3840QM 2.8Ghz | 16GB DDR3-1333 | Quadro K1000M | 256GB 840 EVO mSATA | 15.6in FHD LCD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Advertise:
Ads@StrafeRight.com

Terms of Service || Privacy & DMCA Policies || About Us
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 PM.
Design by DanFortH