Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Top 5 in game experiences of 2007

Top 5 in game experiences of 2007

What are your top 5 moments/experiences?

1. Rapture in Bioshock... i think i had the biggest reaction overall with this game.. it just blew me away... i haven't felt this way since the original Half-Life 2 was released.

2. Orange Box - HL2E2 - The last sequence when you have to defend the base from the Striders... that was an amazing battle! Portal - progressing through each level differently and then watching THIS! and THIS! - TF2 - Probably the deepest valued multiplayer game ever released.

3. World in Conflict - ive never been so addicted to an RTS before. when i started playing the beta back in April all the way to the game's release.. just an awesome idea for an RTS multiplayer game...

4. Call of Duty 4 - the single player campaign was very well done. you get that COD "feel" where you fight next to your squad members and carry out missions and there's never a dull moment... the multiplayer aspect is fun at some points too.

5. Uncharted: Drake's Fortune - what a beautiful game, with great controls a great story and great gameplay. one of the most satisfying single player only games i've ever played

nice pick duke for #1.

tf2 has provided me with more fun than any other game in a long time.

steam-mattik13
    matt@straferight.com

Originally Posted by DennyCrane
    Halfway through, the loss of Assault, Frank, ASG clan, etc hit him and he wept in his maple syrup puddle.

so do you guys have a top 5 or what?

i can give you my 5, but I didnt really have the time or money to play a lot of new games.

1. tf2- addicted the moment i bought it- provided me with more fun that I have had in a long time.

2. xenogears- I actually borrowed this from a friend since I never got to play it through. my favorite rpg to date. amazing game.