Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What a great way to break in my 4780, UT2k4 demo out today!

  1. #1
    Registered User Overture's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    15

    What a great way to break in my 4780, UT2k4 demo out today!

    http://www.beyondunreal.com/

    "Epic Games' Community Guy Mark 'Mouser' Chandler has revealed that the long-awaited Unreal Tournament 2004 demo will be released today, Wednesday February 11th at 12:00 Noon PST!
    Mouser: Ok, well I think what I am suposed to say is that the Demo will be out at 12:00PM PST
    That's...
    8PM GMT
    9PM CET
    3PM EST
    2PM CST
    Of course, the demo and demo .torrent file will be available at BeyondUnreal as soon as 12:00 noon PST arrives! "

    Looks like today will be a good day for me. UT2k4, 4780 arrives, what more could I ask for?

  2. #2
    Professional Lurker Bratag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    U.S.A - But my heart is in Australia
    Posts
    75
    Groovy
    5680 2.8Ghz
    512MB DDR400 RAM
    60GB 5400 HD
    15" UXGA WVA
    128 MB ATI 9600 Pro Turbo
    My Sager beat up your momma

  3. #3
    The Cunning Linguist RdLdr1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    258
    Hmm, the link doesnt seem to work for me. Would this site be overloaded with traffic?
    *The_Juggernaut* Custom Desktop Rig: Antec Performance TX640B | AMD64 3700+ Proc | Asus A8N5X nForce4 socket 939 MoBo | EVGA nVidia GeForce 7600GT 256MB DDR3 | Benq 16x DVD+R Burner w/ lightscribe & Lite-ON 16x DVD-ROM | Corsair XMS 2GB DDR Memory @ 400MHz | SB Audigy Platinum EX | Maxtor 200GB HD + WD 80GB HD | Win XP MCE 2005



  4. #4
    Registered User Overture's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    15
    Probably. There are many mirrors around the net, just look a little. I am downloading it now.

    If you use bittorrent check out www.filerush.com .

  5. #5
    The Cunning Linguist RdLdr1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    258
    Well, I hopped on over to FilePlanet.com

    I guess I'll have to wait in line for 2 hours+ on their public (free) servers for an opportunity to download the 200+ MB file.

    Well, I guess if you want to play the demo that much, you'll have to be fast or patient.
    *The_Juggernaut* Custom Desktop Rig: Antec Performance TX640B | AMD64 3700+ Proc | Asus A8N5X nForce4 socket 939 MoBo | EVGA nVidia GeForce 7600GT 256MB DDR3 | Benq 16x DVD+R Burner w/ lightscribe & Lite-ON 16x DVD-ROM | Corsair XMS 2GB DDR Memory @ 400MHz | SB Audigy Platinum EX | Maxtor 200GB HD + WD 80GB HD | Win XP MCE 2005



  6. #6
    A lamia is fine too Chirality's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    85
    Use bittorrent or DC to download the demo, they are usually really fast.
    Each empty snakelike body floats,
    Silent sorrow in empty boats.
    A sickly sourness fills the room,
    The bitter harvest of a dying bloom.

  7. #7
    aurora
    Guest
    man, don't use fileplanet. gawd, i cant stand that site.

    http://www.filemirrors.com/index.html
    get a download accelerator called "GetRight"

    hope that helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Advertise:
Ads@StrafeRight.com

Terms of Service || Privacy & DMCA Policies || About Us
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 AM.
Design by DanFortH