Thread: Razer driver question

Gentoo FT... FT... FTSomething! silentsentinel's Avatar

Razer driver question

Does anyone with a Razer mouse know if the Razer Driver Sensitivity setting affects anything in-game, or does it only your windows desktop?

As twitchy as I hear the drivers are, I figured I'd ask before changing it from the default of 10 - basically I'd like to know how to turn down the mouse speed in on the desktop without changing the Windows Control Panel mouse settings from default, which I hear can cause interpolation/lost pixels, etc., etc. I figure the Razer Sens setting will do this, but will it also mess with things in-game?

Many thanks.

the master control sensitivity on the razer control panel IS the windows mouse sensitivity. there is an "advanced" control speed, which i usually keep at 10, then windows at 3.5 and CSS ingame at 1.3 on a copperhead.
    There's a douchebag hiding in the rocks with a radioactive twinkie!

I'm pretty new at this customizable mouse thing, so I'm not sure I'm seeing the right thing. This is what I see:

I also have the sensitivity under Start > Control Panel > Mouse > Pointer Options Tab set to the default of 6/11:

I have it set as such because several people mentioned changing it from the default will cause mouse interpolation or skipped pixels. What I'd like to accomplish is how to turn down the mouse speed on the desktop without causing those kinds of issues, that's why I'm curious if the Razer setting will effect things in that way, (or while in-game.)

You wanna play rough? Okay Guntizzle's Avatar
    pretty much you dont need to use that windows mouse configurator because the razer config does the same thing, see that senstivity on the left-ish side, it does the same as the windows, so all you ever need now is that razer thing

i keep my sensivity at 7, polling at 1000hz and DPi 1800, and it works great for me
    (i have a deathadder too)

Quote Originally Posted by pyro_dragun View Post