Page 1 of 5 12 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45

Thread: Left 4 Dead 2 Release Schedule In Plain English

  1. #1
    m00tini! wootini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Some Hotel Somewhere
    Posts
    26,568

    Left 4 Dead 2 Release Schedule In Plain English



    Since there's always a bunch of confusion about exactly when a new game gets unlocked on Steam, the L4D team has put together a simple to follow instruction sheet on the matter. Depending on your timezone, you will be able to play the game at the following times:

    Due to an ongoing debate in the office and online as to whether "12 AM" means noon or midnight (we're still sticking with midnight), it's been more challenging than we realized to tell people when exactly our game will be available. Factor in the Earth rotating around the sun, daylight savings time, some of our fans insisting on using the Mayan calendar, and we're just going to try and make this as specific as possible:

    When L4D2 will go live:

    • Monday, November 16th, 9:00 PM Pacific Standard Time
    • Monday, November 16th, 10:00 PM Mountain Standard Time
    • Monday, November 16th, 11:00 PM Central Standard Time
    • Tuesday, November 17th, 12:00 AM (midnight) Eastern Standard Time
    • Tuesday, November 17th, 5:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time
    • Tuesday, November 17th, 8:00 AM Moscow Time
    • Tuesday, November 17th, 2:00 PM Japan Standard Time
    Makes sense to me... just too bad I'll be traveling for business most of the week and won't get home to enjoy this sucker until Thursday. I'm pretty sure most of you will have finished the game by then so I'll be forced to play with internubs this time around. Joy.

    Link - L4D Blog

  2. #2
    may the Bruce be with you CoffeeShark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    some western town
    Posts
    47,877
    i don't play that much during the week, I'll prob nub it up on the next weekend.

  3. #3
    Would you like a jelly baby? MajorMalfunction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,083
    So what is this schedule in Valve time?

  4. #4
    Colombia [CO]
    Tao
    Tao is offline
    wat? Tao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DeeDot SeaDot
    Posts
    9,627
    I need this in prain engrish preese

  5. #5
    Beagle Rancher Gantua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,361
    I finally broke down and bought a used copy of L4D and now this comes out... I can see why people have fun with it.

  6. #6
    SR-> Henry henry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    aruba
    Posts
    2,082
    i dont think ill get this yet ill get it in dcember
    Quote Originally Posted by VincentVega View Post
    I got played by henry, wtf!

  7. #7
    Magnificent Bastard Pale.Rider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Research Triangle
    Posts
    5,187
    Quote Originally Posted by henry View Post
    i dont think ill get this yet ill get it in dcember
    Pfffttt you already downloaded it...

  8. #8
    SR-> Henry henry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    aruba
    Posts
    2,082
    pirate version? no i dont have even that, i dont have money now
    Quote Originally Posted by VincentVega View Post
    I got played by henry, wtf!

  9. #9
    Germany [DE]
    UI
    UI is offline
    not quite useless. UI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    14,928
    my money is on all those times +2 hours

  10. #10
    living the clean life Tulkas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    19,701
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by henry View Post
    pirate version? no i dont have even that, i dont have money now
    trade in your MW2

Page 1 of 5 12 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Advertise:
Ads@StrafeRight.com

Terms of Service || Privacy & DMCA Policies || About Us
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 PM.
Design by DanFortH